September 8: BAFT Conventional MPA: Past, Present and Future
06:00 EDT / 11:00 BST / 14:00 GST
Networking Time
The virtual workshop platform opens. Take this time to connect with fellow attendees by checking out the ‘Attendee’ tab in the BAFT Events app available on desktop, mobile and tablet. Make sure to also test your Zoom connection for the livestream sessions by going to ‘Schedule’, click a session, then click the “Join Live Webcast” button.
07:00 EDT / 12:00 BST / 15:00 GST
Welcome & Introduction
Speaker
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • 07:10 EDT / 12:10 BST / 15:10 GST
    Conventional MPA: Overview
    Speaker
  • Geoffrey Wynne
  • Partner
  • Sullivan Law
  • 07:30 EDT / 12:30 BST / 15:30 GST
    Conventional MPA: Practical Issues and Applications
    Speakers
  • Paul Coles
  • Head of Global Transactional Distribution
  • HSBC Commercial Bank
  • Adam Worrall
  • Head of Trade Distribution
  • First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB)
  • 07:55 EDT / 12:55 BST / 15:55 GST
    Stretch Break
     
    08:00 EDT / 13:00 BST / 16:00 GST
    What's Next?
    Speaker
  • Adam Dener
  • Managing Director
  • Fermat Capital Management
  • 08:15 EDT / 13:15 BST / 16:15 GST
    Open Discussion and Q&A
    Moderator
  • Deepesh Patel
  • Editorial Director
  • Trade Finance Global (TFG)
  • Panelists
  • Paul Coles
  • Head of Global Transactional Distribution
  • HSBC Commercial Bank
  • Geoffrey Wynne
  • Partner
  • Sullivan Law
  • Adam Dener
  • Managing Director
  • Fermat Capital Management
  • Adam Worrall
  • Head of Trade Distribution
  • First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB)
  • 08:35 EDT / 13:35 BST / 16:35 GST
    Wrap up
    Speaker
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • September 15: IIFM-BAFT Islamic MPA
    06:00 EDT / 11:00 BST / 14:00 GST
    Networking Time
    The virtual workshop platform opens. Take this time to connect with fellow attendees by checking out the ‘Attendee’ tab in the BAFT Events app available on desktop, mobile and tablet. Make sure to also test your Zoom connection for the livestream sessions by going to ‘Schedule’, click a session, then click the “Join Live Webcast” button.
    07:00 EDT / 12:00 BST / 15:00 GST
    Welcome & Introduction
    Speaker
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • 07:05 EDT / 12:05 BST / 15:05 GST
    IIFM-BAFT Islamic MPA: Key Features
    Speaker
  • Ijlal Ahmed Alvi
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • IIFM
  • 07:25 EDT / 12:25 BST / 15:25 GST
    IIFM-BAFT Islamic MPA: Legal Aspects
    Speaker
  • M. Delwar Hossain
  • Senior Associate
  • Baker McKenzie
  • 07:40 EDT / 12:40 BST / 15:40 GST
    Stretch Break
    07:45 EDT / 12:45 BST /15:45 GST
    Open Discussion and Q&A
    Moderator
  • Lilian Le Falher
  • Executive Manager & Head of Treasury and Capital Markets
  • Kuwait Finance House (KFH) - Bahrain
  • Panelists
  • Ijlal Ahmed Alvi
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • IIFM
  • M. Delwar Hossain
  • Senior Associate
  • Baker McKenzie
  • Mohamed Omarah
  • General Counsel &
    Chief Compliance Officer
  • Middle East and Africa (MEA)
  • Crédit Agricole CIB
  • Sadaqat Ullah Khan
  • Senior Executive Vice President &
    Head of Sharia Advisory, Audit, Compliance, and Execution
  • Al Huda Centre of Islamic Banking and Economics