February 17, 2021 - Module 1: Enforcement & Compliance
06:00 PT / 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT
Welcome & Introduction
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • 06:10 PT / 09:10 EST / 14:10 GMT         
    Global Heads of Trade Open Forum - A View from the Top
    A unique session to meet global heads of trade from Commerzbank, Societe Generale and Standard Bank of South Africa. This is your opportunity to ask these distinguished global trade heads questions on trade, the economy, career and a changing banking environment.
    Subject Matter Experts
  • Marie-Laure Gastellu
  • Global Head of Trade
  • Societe Generale
  • Vinod Madhavan
  • Group Head, Trade
  • Standard Bank
  • Enno-Burghard Weitzel
  • Head of Product Management Trade Services
  • Commerzbank
  • 06:55 PT / 09:55 EST / 14:55 GMT
    Financial Crime & Trade-Based Money Laundering (TBML)
    Has COVID made crime easier? We hear so much about fraud in PPE. What are the criminals up to now?
    07:35 PT / 10:35 EST / 15:35 GMT
    Sanctions and Compliance - Hear from OFAC
    Directly from OFAC on the latest: sanctions with Russia & Cuba & Venezuela? OFAC expectations regarding what banks are expected to know regarding vessel stop and ship to ship transfers? Our speaker will address it!
    08:15 PT / 11:15 EST / 16:15 GMT
    Stretch Break
    08:20 PT / 11:20 EST / 16:20 GMT
    Antiboycott!
    What’s new in Antiboycott language & regulations? Our speaker will walk you through.
  • Cathleen Ryan
  • Director, Office of Antiboycott Compliance
  • US Department of Commerce
  • 08:50 PT / 11:50 EST / 16:50 GMT
    Vessel Tracking – Where Do Different Banks See Risk?
    Different banks have different vessel tracking philosophies. Hear from different banks regarding their ideas of risk and their different tracking programs. What are the risks and thoughts on programs options available. Join us for this robust conversation.
    Moderator
  • Rajan Sharma, ACAMS
  • Director, Trade Finance Risk Control
  • Scotiabank
  • Speakers
  • Rashid Hasan, CDCS, ACAMS
  • Senior Manager, Transaction Risk and Compliance, Trade Operation
  • RBC Investor and Treasury Services
  • Eileen O’Dea, CDCS
  • Director, Trade Finance Operations
  • People's United Bank
  • Edward Stoltenberg, ACAMS
  • Director, AML Risk Management
  • Citi
  • 09:20 PT / 12:20 EST / 17:20 GMT
    Compliance Going Digital
    09:55 PT / 12:55 EST / 17:55 GMT
    It's a Wrap – Day 1
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • 10:00 PT / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT
    Birds of a Feather – Open Forum
    Different banks have different vessel tracking philosophies. Hear from different banks regarding their ideas of risk and their different tracking programs. What are the risks and thoughts on programs options available. Join us for this robust conversation.
    February 18, 2021 - Module 2: What's Changing in the Digital World?
    06:00 PT / 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT
    Welcome
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • 06:05 PT / 09:05 EST / 14:05 GMT
    The BAFT DLPC: What Is It? Where Is It Used?
    Every trade transaction ultimately requires a payment commitment. As trade transactions move to the digital world, this Workshop will provide an understanding of the BAFT Distributed Ledger Payment Commitment – the DLPC , its origins, functionality, and how it provides a legal framework and interoperability for payments in digital trade transactions today.
    Moderator
  • Whitman Knapp
  • Chairman
  • GTBInsights 
  • Panelists
  • Rebecca Liao
  • Co-Founder and COO
  • Skuchain
  • Samantha Pelosi
  • Senior Vice President, Payments and Innovation
  • BAFT
  • John Taylor
  • International Advisor, Centre for Commercial Studies
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • 06:55 PT / 09:55 EST / 14:55 GMT
    ICC Digital Rules
    Digitization is moving forward how are the rules of the LC road changing to support this advancement?
  • Dave Meynell
  • Independent Trade Advisor & Consultant
  • TradeLC Advisory
  • 07:40 PT / 10:40 EST / 15:40 GMT
    Stretch Break
    07:50 PT / 10:50 EST / 15:50 GMT
    SWIFT 2021
    SWIFT ISO 20022 + GPI + File Act +2021 new message types
    08:20 PT / 11:20 EST / 16:20 GMT
    Trade Digitalization in 2021
    How the jig-saw is coming together and what it means for you.
  • Michael Vrontamitis
  • Co-chair, ICC Working Group on the Digitization of Trade Finance & Advisory Board Member
  • ICC Banking Commission
  • 09:05 PT / 12:05 EST / 17:05 GMT         
    Technology Presentation featuring e-Bills of Lading
  • Eyal Ben-Amram
  • Executive Vice President & Chief Information Office
  • ZIM Integrated Shipping Services, Ltd.
  • Gadi Ruschin
  • CEO
  • WAVE BL
  • 10:00 PT / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT
    It's a Wrap – Day 2
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • Stacey Facter
  • Senior Vice President, Trade Products
  • BAFT
  • 10:05 PT / 13:05 EST / 18:05 GMT
    Birds of a Feather – Open Forum
    This is your opportunity to ask questions that were still outstanding from Monday and today’s sessions. This is an open forum to discuss pressing questions and issues you’ve been yearning to ask your peers and subject matter experts in a small group discussion. Attendees will break into smaller groups for an interactive conversation on the following topics: eBils of Lading & Digital Signatures, SWIFT Messaging
    February 19, 2021 - Module 3: Trade and Letters of Credit in Detail
    06:00 PT / 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT
    Welcome
  • Kristine Siebel
  • Chair, BAFT North American Standby/Guarantee Committee
  • Societe Generale
  • 06:05 PT / 09:05 EST / 14:05 GMT
    Single Issue Question
    Commercial & Standby Letters of Credit. This is a favorite session – join the conversation and see if you know the answers to these questions!
  • Frank Petrassi
  • Vice President
  • J.P. Morgan
  • Kristine Siebel
  • Chair, BAFT North American Standby/Guarantee Committee
  • Societe Generale
  • Vivek Singh, CDCS CSDG
  • Senior Trade Expert
  • BNP Paribas
  • 06:50 PT / 09:50 EST / 14:50 GMT
    ICC Opinions Updates
    What are those experts coming up with next? Hear about the ICC opinions rendered during this pandemic.
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • 07:20 PT / 10:20 EST / 15:20 GMT
    Stretch Break
    07:30 PT / 10:30 EST / 15:30 GMT
    Force Majeure
  • David Jachimowicz
  • Senior Legal Counsel, Global Trade and Receivables Finance
  • HSBC Bank Canada
  • 08:00 PT / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT
    Secession Planning
    What does the next generation of employee’s look like?
  • Roland Satchell, CDCS
  • Vice President
  • J.P. Morgan
  • Melissa Luster, CDCS
  • Vice President, International Operations
  • BOK Financial
  • Ruxandra Cravcenco, CDCS
  • Executive Director & Operations Manager
  • JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Tiffany Bjorlie, CDCS
  • Officer, International Trade Service Specialist II
  • BOK Financial
  • 08:30 PT / 11:30 EST / 16:30 GMT
    Demand Guarantees
    Demand Guarantee and payment challenges under the current climate.
  • Ukamaka Okpara
  • Senior Trade Finance Analyst
  • CIBC
  • 09:00 PT / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT
    Voice of the Customer
    09:30 PT / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT
  • Ansab Ali
  • Senior Treasury Specialist
  • Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia
  • Jennifer Stephens
  • Assistant Manager of Sales & Distribution
  • Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia
  • Ask the Expert Forum
    Join this popular session and ask all those questions that you and your team have been discussing. What do the experts think?
    Host
  • Marilyn D. William
  • Senior Manager, Trade Finance
  • CIBC
  • Experts
  • Frank Fortes
  • Senior Trade Finance Expert
  • TD Financial Group
  • Jeremiah Glock, CDCS
  • Vice President and Trade Advisor
  • Citi
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • Kristine Siebel
  • Chair, BAFT North American Standby/Guarantee Committee
  • Societe Generale
  • 10:00 PT / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT
    It’s a Wrap – Day 3
  • Normand Girard, CDCS
  • Director, Global Trade Operations
  • BMO Financial Group
  • Kristine Siebel
  • Chair, BAFT North American Standby/Guarantee Committee
  • Societe Generale
  • 10:05 PT / 13:05 EST / 18:05 GMT
    Birds of a Feather – Open Forum
    This is an open forum to discuss pressing questions and issues you’ve been yearning to ask your peers in a small group discussion. Attendees will break into smaller groups for an interactive conversation on the following topics: Secession Planning.