September 29, 2020 - Banking Outlook
09:00 ET / 14:00 BST / 17:00 GST
Welcome & Introduction
Speaker
  • Tod Burwell
  • President & CEO
  • BAFT
  • 09:05 ET / 14:05 BST / 17:05 GST
    Fireside Chat: International Banking Outlook
    Host
  • Mark Garfield
  • Chair, Board of Directors
  • BAFT
  • Featured Speaker
  • Fabio M. Natalucci
  • Deputy Director, Monetary and Capital Markets Department
  • International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • 09:35 ET / 14:35 BST / 17:35 GST
    Stretch Break
    09:40 ET / 14:40 BST / 17:40 GST
    Panel Discussion: Banking Outlook Across the Region
    Moderator
  • Rob Nichols
  • President & CEO, American Bankers Association
  • Chairman, International Banking Federation (IBFed)
  • Featured Panelists
  • Bongiwe Kunene
  • Managing Director
  • The Banking Association of South Africa
  • Sunil Mehta
  • Chief Executive
  • Indian Banks’ Association
  • Wim Mijs
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • European Banking Federation
  • 10:30 ET / 15:30 BST / 18:30 GST         
    Wrap-Up
    Speaker
  • Tod Burwell
  • President & CEO
  • BAFT
  • October 27, 2020 - Commodities Outlook
    09:00 GMT / 13:00 GST / 17:00 SGT
    Welcome & Introduction
    Speaker
  • Mark Borton CTFC
  • Head, Transactional and Trade Asia
  • National Australia Bank
  • 09:05 GMT / 13:05 GST / 17:05 SGT
    Commodities Industry Outlook
    Moderator
  • Jeremy Wilson
  • Former Vice Chairman, Barclays Corporate Banking
  • Chairman, The Whitechapel Think Tank
  • Panelists
  • Neelamani MuthuKumar
  • Managing Director & Group Chief Financial Officer
  • Olam International
  • Samuel Ang
  • Head, Credit and Trade Finance & Global Head, Credit LNG and Shipping
  • Shell
  • 09:55 GMT / 13:55 GST / 17:55 SGT
    Stretch Break
    10:00 GMT / 14:00 GST / 18:00 SGT
    A Closer Look at the Arab Energy Sector
    Featured Speaker
  • Dr. Ahmed Ali Attiga
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Arab Petroleum Investments Corp (APICORP)
  • Host
  • Maram Al-Jazireh
  • Senior Vice President & Global Head of Financial Institutions
  • Arab Bank
  • 10:25 GMT / 14:25 GST / 18:25 SGT
    Wrap Up
    Speaker
  • Mark Borton CTFC
  • Head, Transactional and Trade Asia
  • National Australia Bank
  • December 1, 2020 - Technology Outlook
    What do the market’s top five companies have in common? They’re all big tech firms. Apple, Google, Facebook, Amazon and Microsoft have significantly transformed the technological landscape (and ultimately everyone’s way of life). The pandemic has accelerated the need for companies to innovate, and highlighted the importance of technology more than ever. It has been critical as businesses shifted to a virtual working environment. This third installment of the Crystal Ball series will cover how these big tech firms have navigated the current crises – learnings, opportunities and challenges, and provide a vision into what the future might be, with special emphasis on international trade (and banking in general) once we are on the other side of the pandemic
    09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT / 18:00 GST
    Welcome & Introduction
    09:05 ET / 14:05 GMT / 18:05 GST
    One on One with Microsoft
    Featured Speaker
  • Yasar Yilmaz
  • Head of Financial Services, Middle East & Africa, Turkey
  • Microsoft
  • Host
  • Tamara Bitticks
  • Managing Director & Head of Technology Corporate Banking
  • Deutsche Bank
  • 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT / 18:30 GST
    One on One with Facebook
    Featured Speaker
  • Ramez Shehadi
  • Managing Director for Middle East and North Africa
  • Facebook
  • Host
  • Maxine Saunders
  • Vice Chair & Senior Partner, Financial Advisory
  • Deloitte 
  • 09:55 ET / 14:55 GMT / 18:55 GST
    One on One with Google
    Featured Speaker
  • Derek White
  • Vice President, Global Financial Services Industry Solutions
  • Google
  • Host
  • Jeremy Wilson
  • Former Vice Chairman, Corporate Banking, Barclays
  • Chairman, Whitechapel Think Tank
  • 10:20 ET / 15:20 GMT / 19:20 GST
    Wrap-Up
    January 26 - View From the Top
    08:30 ET /13:30 GMT / 17:30 GST
    Welcome
    08:35 ET / 13:35 GMT / 17:35 GST
    One on One with Mashreq Bank CEO (MENA Focus)
    Featured Speaker
  • Ahmed Mohamed Abdelaal
  • CEO
  • Mashreq Bank
  • Host
  • Rana Beydoun
  • Head of Financial Institutions
  • BLOM Bank
  • 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT / 18:00 GST
    One on One with ABA CEO (North America Focus)
    Featured Speaker
  • Rob Nichols
  • President & CEO
  • American Bankers Association
  • Host
  • Mark Garfield
  • Chair, Board of Directors
  • BAFT
  • 09:25 ET / 14:25 GMT / 18:25 GST
    One of One with Barclays Bank CEO (Europe Focus)
    Featured Speaker
  • Francesco Ceccato
  • CEO
  • Barclays Europe
  • Host
  • Esther Galiana
  • Global Head Financial Institutions
  • BBVA
  • February 23, 2021 – Revolutionary Banking
    08:30 ET /13:30 GMT / 17:30 GST
    Welcome
    08:35 ET / 13:35 GMT / 17:35 GST
    Getting Ready for CBDCs: The Emergence of Central Bank Digital Currencies and Their Possible Impacts
    Moderator
  • Peter Zotos
  • Managing Director
  • Treasury Services
  • JP Morgan Chase & Co.
  • Panelists
  • Teunis Brosens
  • Head Economist, Digital Finance and Regulation
  • ING
  • Lee A. Schneider
  • General Counsel
  • block.one
  • 9:15 ET / 14:15 GMT / 18:15 GST
    ESG and Sustainable Finance
    Moderator
  • Steven Lotito
  • Managing Director & Head of Trade Finance, North America, Transaction Banking – Americas
  • MUFG
  • Panelist
  • Angel Tejada
  • Head of Green and Sustainable Bonds
  • BBVA
  • Dr. Rhian-Mari Thomas
  • CEO
  • Green Finance Initiative
  • 09:55 ET / 14:55 GMT / 18:55 GST
    Wrap Up