Upcoming Webinars

Webinar | Co-Hosted by Barclays with BLOM Bank, the EBRD and Silicon Badia

Sustaining the Way Post-Pandemic


Date: Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM BST (London) / 01:00 PM CEST (Brussels) / 02:00 PM AST (Riyadh) / 03:00 PM GST (Dubai)

 

Has the COVID-19 pandemic derailed ambitions and commitments made towards fostering sustainable growth? Our panel of experts from developmental banks and the private sector will discuss their roles in sustainable growth during the pandemic. Contributing speakers will also shed light on the increased involvement of commercial banks in corporate social responsibility (CSR), as well as venture capital firms’ views on making a social impact.

Register today for this complimentary webinar from BAFT and Barclays to hear how industry leaders are addressing CSR at present during COVID-19 and their plans post-pandemic.

Speakers:
  • Marco DeBenedictis, Head of Sustainable Finance, Barclays
  • Rana Beydoun, Head of Financial Institutions, BLOM Bank
  • Emile Cubeisy, Founder & CEO, Silicon Badia
  • Maria Mogilnaya, Principal Banker, Trade Facilitation Programme (TFP), EBRD
Trade Digitization Series | Co-Hosted by R3 with IMDA, Thai Bankers' Association and vCargo Cloud 

The Journey to Paperless Trade: Industry Initiatives for Interoperability


Date: Thursday, July 2, 2020
Time: 08:00 AM ICT (Bangkok) / 09:00 AM SGT (Singapore) / 10:00 AM JST (Tokyo) / 11:00 AM AEST (Sydney)

 

While global trade is inherently interconnected, the technology that underpins it is often siloed, antiquated and paper based. Over the last few years, governments, technology companies and consortia have invested significant resources in new technologies such as blockchain to enable the flow of digital trade. 

Given the myriad of new solutions, organizations often ask, how do these solutions differ? How are they interoperable? And what role should my organization play here? 

Co-hosted by R3, this webinar will address:

·What role governments can play in enabling digital trade

·The key emerging digital trade initiatives in Asia

·What the role of blockchain is in enabling digital trade

·The standards that organizations can use to enable interoperability

Register today for this complimentary webinar from BAFT and R3 to learn how industry leaders are utilizing emerging technologies to enable the digitization of trade in Asia and beyond. 

Speakers:
  • Henry Roxas, Head of Trade Finance, R3
  • Viboon Chaojirapant, Product Development Director, vCargo Cloud
  • Kobsak Duangdee, Secretary General, Thai Bankers’ Association
  • Sin Yong Loh, Director of Trade, Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA)